Bhagavad Gita

Sunday, September 11, 2011

Method to stimulate each of the 7 Chakras

Chakras or our body’s energy centers have been identified in different ancient cultures like the Indian and Greeks. They are key to the flow of energy that vitalizes the physical body and brings about the development of our self-consciousness. The seven main chakra centers are aligned along the spinal column and each of these seven chakras is associated with different auras (energies) from our environment, people around us, sounds and colors. Let see them one by one in detail, which help everyone to stimulate there vital chakras energy.

1. Muladhara - Root Chakra:

The 1st chakra is also referred to as the "root" chakra. The Sanskrit name for it is "muladhara" which means root/base. It is located at the base of the spine. There is an energy stored under this chakra which is often referred to as the "coiled serpent." Kundalini yoga focuses on stimulating this energy.

Governs vigor, heredity ,survival, security ,passion , trust, feet, & legs. Your relationship with money, home, and job.

Known as: Root Chakra ,Muladhara , Kundalini

Muladhara = Base (mula - root adhara - support), Foundation.

Location: Base of Spine, at the tailbone base of spine

Colors: red, black

Earth Element, Mineral kingdom, Bones, Flesh, Skin, Nadis and Hairs of the Body.

Attributes: Patience and Greed.

Desire: Survival.

Activity: Collecting and Saving.

Sense: Smell

Deities: Each Chakra has a Manifestation of the Shiva and Shakti Deities. Baby Brahma - Ever watchful creator, brings peace of mind and calms fears. Dakini Shakti - Protectress, Creator, Preserver, Destroyer. Alravata the Elephant - Vehicle of the Bija Mantra-Lam, Searches for food and takes orders.

Symbol: Yellow Yantra Square, surrounded by Four Red Petals represents the Four Directions of Earth.

Mudra for Root Chakra: Let the tips of your thumb and index finger touch.
Concentrate on the Root chakra at the spot in between the genitals and the anus.

Chant the sound LAM.

Mantra: Repetition of Bijan Mantra-Vam, opens up blocks in the lower body. Each petal has a Sanskrit letter (Varn, Sarn, Sharn, Sxarn). Kundalini Shakti lies coiled like a snake in a downward pointing triangle. Meditation of the 1st Chakra awakens the Kundalini and starts the upward flow.

Yoga Poses for Root Chakra:

  • Lying flat on your back, hands palm down by your sides, bend your knees and bring your feet close to your bottom making sure your feet are parallel on the yoga mat.
  • Pressing your feet firmly against the ground, lift your hips up towards the ceiling.
  • Interlace your fingers under you, straighten your arms and press them down on the to mat to raise your back and chest higher.
  • Roll your shoulders and draw your chest towards your chin.
  • Stay and breath
  • Release the pose, by releasing your hands back into the palm down position beside you, then bringing the your upper, middle then lower back and hips down. Knees are still bent
  • Allow your knees to touch and rest

1 comment:

  1. Pengen yang lebih seru ...
    Ayo kunjungi
    Buktikan sendiri ..

    Real Play = Real Money

    - Bonus Promo Red Card pertandingan manapun .
    - Bonus Mixparlay .
    - Bonus Tangkasnet setiap hari .
    - New Produk Sabung Ayam ( minimal bet sangat ringan ) .
    - Referal 5 + 1 % ( seumur hidup ) .
    - Cash Back up to 10 % .
    - Bonus Royalty Rewards setiap bulan .

    Untuk Informasi lebih jelasnya silahkan hubungi CS kami :
    - YM :
    - EMAIL :
    - WHATSAPP : +63 905 213 7234
    - WECHAT : asianbet_77
    - SMS CENTER : +63 905 209 8162
    - PIN BB : 2B4BB06A / 28339A41

    Salam Admin ,

    Download Disini