Bhagavad Gita

Wednesday, June 17, 2009

The Four Path of Yoga which is essential for Life

The four main spiritual paths for God-realisation and also to know the secret of Life, we need to follow this yoga, which are:

  • Karma Yoga,
  • Bhakti Yoga,
  • Raja Yoga and
  • Jnana Yoga.
Karma Yoga is suitable for a man of active temperament.
Bhakti Yoga for a man of devotional temperament.
Raja Yoga for a man of mystic temperament.
Jnana Yoga for a man of rational and philosophical temperament, or a man of enquiry.

Mantra Yoga, Laya Yoga or Kundalini Yoga, Lambika Yoga and Hatha Yoga, are other Yogas. Yoga, really, means union with God. The practice of Yoga leads to communion with the Lord. Whatever may be the starting point, the end reached is the same.

This all the ways to learn to know ourself and to reach the destiny of our soul.

No comments:

Post a Comment