Bhagavad Gita

Saturday, July 25, 2009

All about Chakars & its power - Introduction

The human body contains focused and concentrated energy centers or points revolving between our physical and spiritual self. The energy centers are referred to as Chakras. Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning “wheel.” The chakras are similar to wheels. They resemble a spinning vortex of energy and are located within our physical and esoteric or subtle body, in which we receive, process, and transmit universal life force energies.

The overall Chakra System is comprised of Primary (Major and Minor) and Secondary Chakras. The Primary Chakra System has a total of twelve major chakras and one combined “set” of minor chakras.

The Seven Major Chakras are the most common known, with five additional chakras located outside the physical body operating as connecting points in accordance with associated auric layers and or esoteric bodily principles. Included in the Primary Chakra System are multiple energy centers located in the palms of the hands, knees and soles of the feet which are known as Minor Chakras.

A Secondary Chakra System is comprised of thirty-two energy points located within the physical body and in the esoteric auric body layers. Each of the secondary chakras are related to the primary “major and minor” chakras as well as to specific vertebras of the spinal column.

Each of the more recognized, seven major chakras relate to physical, emotional, mental and spiritual energies. The seven major chakras interact with specific aspects of our consciousness and have individual characteristics and functions. Each corresponding to various glands of the body’s endocrine system, as well as to specific colors of the seven rays, also known as the rainbow color spectrum.

The chakras are like doorways through which emotional, mental and spiritual force flow into our physical expressions. Doorways in which our attitudes and belief systems enter into and create our overall body and mind structure. Energy created from mental and emotional influences penetrates the chakras and is distributed to bodily cells, tissues and organs.

Effective ways in which to activate, balance and energize the chakras, and help to sustain healthy bodies and minds, is to genuinely love ourselves and others unconditionally. Love is essentially the greatest healer of all.

Click Here

Bookmark and Share

No comments:

Post a Comment